RSS

Maria Elena Gennaro: Very glad to have news from her even if they aren’t so che…

21 Nov

Maria Elena Gennaro:
Very glad to have news from her even if they aren't so cheerful. Nasrin, you are not a symbol only for Iran but also for all women all over the world. I'm Italian and here in Italy you have a lot of supporters. You aren't alone in your fight, we all support you.


Timeline Photos
Nasrin Sotoudeh’s husband: “Nasrin Continues to Be On Hunger Strike”

After several weeks of being banned from visits, Reza Khandan was permitted to have a cabin visit with his wife Nasrin Sotoudeh.

Nasrin Sotoudeh who was incarcerated in solitary confinement for nineteen days before being moved back to the General Ward has said, “I can not just sit and do nothing while they do what ever it is the please to my family and I.”

Nasrin’s husband Reza Khandan has written a post on his Facebook page about this visit, “She has lost a lot of weight and now weighs 43 Kilos (94.6 lbs). I gave her the messages from friends and supporters as much as I could.

I thought I may be able to convince her to break her hunger strike by giving her these messages. She said, “If I hadn’t gone on a hunger strike they (the regime) had further plans for my family. Fabricating a case for a twelve year old child, just because of her mother is something I just can not digest.” Says she, who has worked a lifetime defending children’s rights.

In short, she is upset about these fabricated cases. I asked her how long is she planning to be on hunger strike? She replied, “I am on an open ended hunger strike; do you know what open ended means?”…I said, “No I don’t.”

Translation by Persianbanoo
http://www.persianicons.org/?p=4527

رضا خندان از وضعیت نگران کننده نسرین ستوده چنین گزارش میدهد:

پس از چند هفته ممنوعيت ملاقات ديروز توانستيم با نسرين ملاقات كابيني داشته باشيم. ۲۴ ساعت پس از اينكه از انفرادي ۲۰۹ به بند عمومي منتقل شده بود.
حسابي لاغر شده و وزن‌اش به ۴۳ كيلو رسيده است. پيغام دوستان و بزرگواران را تا آنجا كه مي‌شد به او رسانديم. فكر مي‌كردم بشود با اين چيزها او را براي شكستن اعتصاب غذا متقاعد كرد. او گفت اگر من اعتصاب غذا نمي‌كردم اينها براي خانواده‌ي من نقشه‌ها داشتند. پرونده‌سازي براي يك بچه‌ي ۱۲ ساله آن هم به خاطر مادرش را هيچ جور نمي‌تواند هضم كند. او كه يك عمر براي حقوق كودكان تلاش كرده است ميگويد:
"من نمي‌توانم اينجا بنشينم و دست رو دست بگذارم تا اينها هركاري دلشان مي‌خواهد با بچه‌ي من و خانواده‌ام بكنند."
خلاصه بابت اين پرونده‌ها حسابي شاكي است.
پرسيدم تا كي اعتصاب‌ات را ادامه خواهي داد؟ گفت كه:
"اعتصابم نامحدوده … ميدوني نامحدود يعني چي؟"
گفتم: "نه … نميدونم"

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment